my computer died

Sunday, 20 April 2008 at 6:31 pm (Randomness)

i feel at such loose ends without my own computer! i am having to use a lap top that belongs to my mother that my daughter had been using because her’s broke. But at least i am not completely cut off. i have this and my son has a desktop model that i could use if i had to. It’s just all of my favorites are on mine and i know exactly how to navigate around it. Still, it’s only for a week or so. LP and i worked all day trying to figure a way around what was going on but couldn’t and so while we were working She ebayed and bought me another one! She likes to take care of me like that. If i need something She makes sure i get it. And since the computer is our main source of communication we can’t go without it for very long. Sure we’d have the phone, but the bills are just way too high. So in a few days i will have a new tower and when LP gets back in June She will look this one over and get it to fixed and depending which one i like better She will sell the extra one on ebay. We love ebay. It’s probably a good thing that i do live on a tight budget or i’d be shopping ebay for stuff all day long!

One of the wierd things about the timing of my computer breaking down is that i had jsut decided on some writing projects to start on. This won’t stop me, i can just as well write longhand. But it is interesting. Sometimes things happen just as i start to get some sort of momentum built up. i don’t know if it is my subconscious setting me up or what, but wierd things happen to block me. Sometimes its a physical thing like my back going out or some such thing. Or some other wierd thing like my computer breaking down now. These sorts of things happen a lot around me. i don’t know why. We have a joke that i am a jinx to electronic devices, and in a way it’s true. i do put of some sort of wierd electrical pulse or field that over time screws with my computer. This computer only lasted about four months. Not bad timing for me really. With my old one before this LP was always having to reformat it almost every visit. It’s a good thing that She knows so much about computers!! And She’s completely self taught! And yes, i am bragging on Her. i’m really lucky to have her in my life.

Permalink Leave a Comment